‘I am passing an awful weight onto you’: Random letter freaks woman RIGHT out

Metro

freaky letter comp

‘I am passing an awful weight on to you, even though I do not know you. I feel as if you need to know the truth.’

As random letters go, it’s a dazzler – scarier than anything you can imagine, bar possibly a really big demand from HMRC.

A Reddit user claims that the letter dropped randomly through his flatmate’s letter box in a discussion thread – leading to a sudden outbreak of fear and soul-searching.

Here’s the full, freaky thing:

freakyletter

But it turns out there IS a perfectly reasonable explanation – the doom-laden missive is in fact part of a prank/role-playing game.

A reply says, ‘I seem to remember there being a company that you could hire to play this kind of elaborate prank on someone, but I simply cannot remember the name of the company and my searches are leading me nowhere.
‘It’s the Mysterious Package Company…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

